Facebook and Vintage Eatery

Good afternoon! It’s December 1st today and were getting closer to Christmas! I’m sitting in my home office and looking out the window. It’s pretty dark and dreary today. No snow, just rain is in the forecast. I’m getting over a cold. My tip for this cold/flu season is to drink a lot of lemon and honey tea. It’s pretty soothing if you ask me.

This morning I created a Facebook page for, Sweet And Tart. Here’s the page if you would like to follow: https://www.facebook.com/Sweet-and-Tart-1553803104905537/?fref=ts

Now today I’m going through some of rummage cookbooks. One of my hobbies during the summer, I’ll admit. I’m addicted to thrifty shopping.   I’m looking through these books, so I can share some fun and vintage recipes throughout the week.

Here’s a photo of some of my ‘treasures:’

IMG_20151201_134105

So I’ll be here, thumbing through and making notes on what kind of recipes I want to make.

Leave a Reply

