The Menus of Christmas

Well tomorrow is Christmas Eve, so that means a lot of planning! Every Christmas Eve we have appetizers. Christmas Day is when we have the big meal! This year as I stated in my post before I’ll be making my first goose. Having a Christmas goose just seems very Dickens and Victorian England. I think I’ve read and watched too much, “A Christmas Carol this year. No seriously, I’m also going to attempt to make Christmas pudding. So that should be exciting for someone that normally just does a ham every year. Don’t get me wrong, I love ham. Fun fact it’s my favorite actually! So for Christmas Eve I’ll probably be having ham sandwiches too.

Okay let me share what’s on my menu:
Christmas Eve:
Mocha Coffee
Stuffed Mushrooms
Bacon Wrapped Chestnuts
Puff Pastry Christmas Wreath
Cheesy Little Weenies
Holiday Cheesecake Presents
Dried Beef Dip (A Family Staple)
BBQ Cocktail Meatballs
Rumaki
Chex Mix
Chips and French Onion Dip
Chips and Cheese
Brownies
Fudge
Ham and Buns
Spinach Dip and Veggie Crackers
Too much? Never! My saying is go big or go home! ☺

Now Christmas Day:
Christmas Goose
Mashed Potatoes
Baked Beans
Christmas Pudding
Sweet Potatoes
Green Bean Casserole
Cranberries
Buns

So that’s that! Now let me share the Mocha Coffee recipe! It’s super easy and I’m sure it’ll make a great drink for the holidays!

Mocha Coffee:

image

So Merry Christmas! 🎄🎁🎉

Leave a Reply

