A New Year!

So my holiday was very nice and I had decided to extend it longer than expected. Now I’m back in the ‘real world.’ I hope you all had a nice holiday and you had at least some time to relax.

CHRISTMAS CHAT:

My Christmas Goose went good, though sadly I didn’t take any photos. I didn’t take any photos of anything that day or on Christmas Eve. I’m not sure why, but having the camera was the last thing on my mind. I think I was just happy that everything was done and people enjoyed the food.

What I do have is how I cooked it, if I recall the goose was around 14 lbs. My seasonings were simple, I used a stick of butter, seasoning salt, salt, and pepper. I stuffed it with an onion and threw it in the oven.

New Year’s Eve Chat:

New Year’s Eve was also good. Rang in the new year playing rummy with my sister and my boyfriend. The snack of choice was my hormel chili dip. All I do is take a block of cream cheese (8 0z) and a can of hormel and warm it up in the microwave. Stir and then you serve that with fritos.

Award Chat: 

So I’ll admit that I miss the holidays already though, it’s now award season. Yes, I’m a junkie for all the award shows from the Golden Globes to the Oscars. That also means that tomorrow I’m going to be sharing recipes to have while you watch the Golden Globes this weekend. Who said that you can only have an Oscar party? You definitely need snacks while watching all of them! The theme is  going to be like its namesake, Golden. Tonight I’m planning it all for tomorrow and can’t wait to share the menu.

Have a great night!

 

 

Leave a Reply

